Really Really Free Market

The Really Really Free Market first appeared in the USA in the 2000s as an opposition to the greedy «free market». Activists used to call all the citizens for participation, proclaiming their market was ‘really really free’. This explains the RRFM’s slogan: ‘No money. No barter. No trade. Everything is free’.

In 2010, we launched the initiative in Perm. From the 13th to the 15th of August 2017, an old redbrick house on 48 Sovetskaya street hosted Perm’s first RRFM. Since then, Perm has seen more than 30 RRFMs. All of them were grand occasions, real ‘everything is free’ parties with tons of great stuff: musical performances, useful workshops, dancing and free food.

Here’s one of the RRFMs that took place on 01/31/2015 in Perm House of Folk Arts ‘Gubernia’:

At a certain point, we were faced with a challenge: due to the fact that there were quite a lot of things and people, some individuals started losing the sense of responsibility towards the organizers and other visitors, that is, they took wa-a-a-ay too many things. As a result, a lot of people were pretty much annoyed. We still don’t know what is the best way to deal with this problem. One of the solutions, that we liked the best, was organizing a series of local RRFMs – held at the district level. We tried it once and organised 8 RRFMs in 2 days.
We called it ‘Total Free Market’:

Today our RRFM works online only. Our group, operating via a popular Russian social media platform ‘Vkontakte’ and administered by ‘Pomogalka’ team, allows its followers to share and take things for free. Currently, our team consists of 13 volunteers. We always look for more volunteering editors. If you want to join our team, let us know – write down to Anya (ecoprotest@gmail.com)!

Абсолютно бесплатная ярмарка

Абсолютно бесплатная ярмарка появилась в Америке в 2000-х годах как протест против хищного “свободного рынка”. “Наш рынок действительно бесплатный”, – говорили активисты и приглашали всех жителей на Really Really Free Market. Девиз бесплатной ярмарки: “Ни денег. Ни бартера. Ни торговли. Все бесплатно!”

В 2010 году мы начали проводить бесплатные ярмарки в Перми.
Самая первая ярмарка состоялась 13-15 августа 2010 года в старинном краснокирпичном доме по адресу ул. Советская, д. 48. С тех пор в Перми прошло более 30 бесплатных ярмарок – это были большие праздники бесплатного, настоящие вечеринки: множество бесплатных вещей, выступления музыкантов, самые актуальные мастер-классы, бесплатная еда, танцы.

Вот одна из ярмарок, которая состоялась в ПДНТ «Губерния» 31.01.2015:

В какой-то момент мы начали сталкиваться с проблемой, что из-за большого количества людей и вещей некоторые люди переставали чувствовать ответственность перед организаторами и друг другом. Каждую ярмарку несколько человек начинали набирать себе ооочень много вещей, и это нервировало других посетителей ярмарки. Мы до сих пор не знаем, как правильно и этично решать эту проблему. Один из путей, который нам больше всего понравился – это чтобы ярмарки были локальными, то есть для жителей одного двора или микрорайона. Однажды мы провели такой эксперимент и устроили 8 бесплатных ярмарок за 2 дня.
Мы назвали это “Тотальный фримаркет”:

Сейчас работает исключительно бесплатная ярмарка онлайн – можно отдавать и брать вещи бесплатно в нашем паблике Вконтакте. В нашей команде 13 человек онлайн-волонтёров. Над администрированием работает та же команда, которая занимается поддержкой Помогалки. Нам всё время нужны новые редакторы-волонтёры. Если вам интересно присоединиться, напишите нам!